L.A. Law

L.A. Law

L.A. LAW. American television legal drama series that ran for eight seasons (171 episodes) on NBC from September 15th 1986 to May 19th 1994. Created by Steven Bochco and Terry Louise Fisher, it contained many of Bochco's trademark features including an ensemble cast / large number of parallel storylines / social drama and off-the-wall humor. It reflected the social and cultural ideologies of the 1980s and early 1990s and many of the cases featured on the show dealt with hot-topic issues including ; capital punishment / abortion / recism / gay rights and domestic violence. The series often also reflected social tensions between the wealthy senior lawyer protagonists and their less well-paid junior staff. In addition to its main cast, L.A. Law was also well known for featuring then relatively unknown actors and actresses in guest starring roles, who later went on to greater success in film and television including ; Kathy Bates / Kevin Spacey / Carrie-Ann Moss / Christian Slater and Lucy Liu. The show was hugely popular with audiences and critics alike and won 15 Emmy Awards throughout its run, four of which were for Outstanding Drama Series.

Showing 1 result

L.A. Law

Reference Number. 9085


An original 1986 L.A Law Show Pilot Script, clearly signed on the front in ballpoints by (11) main cast members ;

Blair Underwood (Jonathan Rollins) / Michael Tucker (Stuart Markowitz) / Larry Drake d2016 (Benny Stulwicz) / Susan Rattan (Roxanne Melman) / Alan Rachins (Douglas Blackman Jr) / Richard A Dysart  d2015 (Leland McKenzie) / John Spencer d2005 (Tommy Mullaney) / Sheila Kelly (Gwen Taylor) / Jill Eikenberry (Ann Kelsey) / Corbin Bernsen (Arnie Becker) and Adolfo Martinez (Daniel Morales)

View more information