Scott of The Antarctic

Scott of The Antarctic

Reference number:



An outstanding collection of nine vintage autographs of most of the main characters from the film (all of known now sadly deceased) ; John Mills (Captain Scott) d2005 / Diana Churchill (Kathleen Scott) d1994 / Harold Warrender (Dr E A Wilson) d1953 / Derek Bond (Captain Oates) d2006 / James Robertson Justice (Petty Officer Taff Evans) d1975 / Kenneth More (EGR Teddy Evans) d1982 / John Gregson (Petty Officer T Crean) d1975 / Christopher Lee d2015 (Bernard Day) and the VERY RARE autograph of Reginald Beckwith (Lieutenant Bowers) d1965.

Double mounted for fine display with photographs.

An exceptional piece of British 1940s film memorabilia. Several of the individual autographs found in this display are extremely rare and collectable in their own right.


CERTIFICATION ; AFTAL Dealer No13 and UACC RD Memorabilia UK COA


Various Sized Pages

28x26in >> Acid Free Mount >> Unframed


Good. View Images. The image of the large mount has been taken with an Iphone hence slight shadowing.


About Scott of The Antarctic

Scott of The Antarctic

SCOTT OF THE ANTARCTIC (1948 FILM) autographs. 1948 Ealing Studios classic directed by Charles Frend filmed almost entirely on location in Norway. The film recounts the epic story of Robert Falcon Scotts ill-fated 1910-1912 Expedition to The South Pole.


We have no archived items for Scott of The Antarctic.


We have no videos for Scott of The Antarctic.