The Darkness

The Darkness

Reference number:



An original Winter Tour 2004 programme, signed on the front cover in black markers by all four group members ; Justin Hawkins (vocals/guitar) / Dan Hawkins (guitar) / Frankie Poullain (bass) and Ed Graham (drums)


One of a lovely collection of 1990s signed programmes obtained by RE who worked in production at the Glasgow SECC during the decade. Autographs were obtained on November 26-27th 2004. There is a typed copy of a letter from him further detailing the general history. AFTAL Dealer No13 and UACC RD Memorabilia UK COA


28x28cm Sized Programme (32 pages)


Good. View Images. Three of the signatures (Justin / Ed / Dan) are signed over dark areas, but are still clearly readable. Hence price on this item


About The Darkness

The Darkness

THE DARKNESS. British rock band formed in 2000. They first came to prominence with the release of their debut album "Permission to Land" (2003) which yielded the singles ; I Believe in a Thing Called Love / Growing on Me / Get Your Hands off My Woman and Love Is Only a Feeling. The album was certified quadruple platinum in the United Kingdom with sales of over 1,300,000. In 2004, they won three Brit Awards for Best British Group / Best British Rock Act and Best British Album. After extensive touring in support of their debut album, bassist Frankie Poullain left the band in 2005. The following year, Justin Hawkins departed from the band after successfully completing a course of rehabilitation from alcohol and cocaine abuse. In March 2011, the group announced reunion shows including ; Download Festival (2011) and the Isle of Wight Festival (2012). Their third album Hot Cakes was released on 20th August 2012, after which drummer Ed Graham left the band, feeling the strain of touring was affecting his personal life.


We have no archived items for The Darkness.


We have no videos for The Darkness.