Fairport Convention

Reference Number. 7854


A very good original 1971 Angel Delight LP sleeve, clearly signed on the inside cover in black ink by all four group members of the period ; Dave Swarbrick / Dave Mattacks / Dave Pegg and Simon Nicol (was here x). 

Angel Delight was the sixth album released by Fairport Convention and the first without original guitarist Richard Thompson. The lineup consisted of Simon Nicol (guitar, vocals) (the only original group member) / Dave Swarbrick (violin, vocals) / Dave Pegg (bass, vocals) and Dave Mattacks (drums). The title derives from "The Angel" (a former pub in Hertfordshire) which the band were living in at the time. They moved out of The Angel shortly after the album's release, partly because a lorry had run (out of control) into Dave Swarbrick's bedroom.


Make a fair offer Ask a question
Certification:One of a superb collection of signed LPs obtained by JF who worked & managed to a high level within the music industry during the 1970s. Some of the autographs are dedicated to him (John). This LP is also signed on the inside of the insert sleeve by photographer John Bright. There is additional paperwork which we will include (to the buyer only) giving more provenance & details of the history of how these items were obtained. AFTAL Dealer No13 and UACC RD Memorabilia UK COA.
Size:12in Vinyl Record Sleeve (Record Included)
Condition:Very Good. View Images. We would rate as 9/10.

Related products